I’ve Held On

I’ve loved and lost

I’ve failed and survived

I’ve looked death in the face

Many times

And walked away

I’ve got scars

And wrinkles

And a throaty laugh

I’ve shed tears

Heaved sobs

Passed eons where

It all felt worthless

I’ve held on

I’ve held on

Because

Something

Deep inside my being

Told me it was worth it

Told me about Beauty

Told me about Hope

I’ve held on

Long enough

To listen to Myself

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

