Welcome

Welcome to my page. This is far from the first blog I’ve written, having created several personal, creative, and photography blogs over the years. However, I decided to approach this project from a different perspective. In the past year, I have begun working professionally as a freelance writer, principally creating lesson plans for high school and college instructors focused on literary analysis. I’ve taught Theater History, Acting, Voice, Stage Combat, and Speech since acquiring my Master’s in Fine Arts from Rutgers University’s Mason Gross School of the Arts in 2005. Writing has always been a passion of mine, and having the opportunity to work solely as a freelance writer has been a wonderful experience. I aim to use this blog as a showcase of sample work–from the spectrum of creative writing to advertising and marketing. During my educational career, I have worked as a writer and assistant in publicity, marketing, and promotional sectors, and in the professional world as an administrative assistant, teacher, and events coordinator. My varied past has taken me from my hometown in Arkansas to Louisiana to New Jersey and New York, and now, to Northern California, where I’ll be relocating in the Spring of 2010. Prior to writing as a freelancer, I worked as a maitre ‘d for 3-star restaurants and tended bar in upscale mixology establishments in Manhattan, developing an interest in the culture of fine cuisine and spirits–and the world of blogging which relates to that culture. I hope you enjoy reading along!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

